What’s Out? 10/14-10/16

It is another lovely October weekend and that means its time for new movies! There actually isn’t much out this weekend but here’s what is out!

The Accountant – Gavin O’Conner

accountantheader

The only big movie to come out this week is Gavin O’Conner’s The AccountantThe Accountant is an action packed thriller with a bit of a twist. The main character, played by Ben Affleck, is autistic. Now this could be really awesome or really offensive. Or both. But offensive or not I have become very interested after seeing these trailers. Accompanying Ben Affleck is Jk Simmons (which is awesome) and Anna Kendrick (less awesome but I’m  down). So a good cast and an original twist on something that could be very cliche, sounds good enough for me!

Max Steel – Stewart Hendler

max-steel-banner

max_steelAnd here’s the movie that came out of nowhere, Max Steel. I didn’t find out about this movie till about a week ago and I wouldn’t have known about it if I wasn’t in the movie space. I can only assume this is a movie adaptation of the Disney XD show of the same name, so that’s fun I guess. But the trailer is really gross. I just watched it without the sound of and you don’t even need sound to know this is not going to go well. The Disney XD crowd won’t even come out for this, I assure you. But I figures I’d tell you it’s coming out anyway.

Kevin Hart: What Now?

865x474_kevin-hart-new-art

While this is not a movie it sounds a lot better than Max Steel and it’s coming out in theaters so I thought I should mention it. Kevin Hart’s newest comedy special is coming to theaters and this seems like a great thing to take the family to and enjoy.

So what are you going to see this weekend? Talk about it in the comments and don’t forget to like, share, and follow Sprom for more news on what’s out and other things in the world of movie news.

Leave a Reply

